Iom Romì (A Day in Rome)

2017 / 30 minutes

WATCH NOW

“Iom Romì” chronicles a day in the life of the contemporary Jewish community of Rome, which for centuries has lived in limbo between persecution and integration. As the only cultural group in the city that can claim an uninterrupted line of descent from the times of the empire, Roman Jews have fostered rituals and traditions that are unique in the world. From dawn to dusk, through the voices of several characters living and working in the historic Ghetto quarter, “Iom Romì” tells the story of a community both fiercely independent and distinctly Roman.


PRESS MATERIALS


Produced by Awen Films in collaboration with Centro Primo Levi

Executive Producers: Natalia Indrimi, Alessandro Cassin

Director: Valerio Ciriaci

Cinematographer: Isaak Liptzin

Editor: Giovanni Pompetti

Original Score: Francesco Venturi

Sound Design: Luigi Porto


SCREENINGS

Sunday, Nov. 19 2017  |  7pm  |  Pitigliani Kolno’a Festival
Casa del Cinema (Sala Kodak), Rome

Sunday, Jan. 21 2018 |  4:30pm  | New York Jewish Film Festival
Lincoln Center, Walter Reade Theater

Saturday, Feb. 3 2018 |  4:15pm  | Atlanta Jewish Film Festival
Lefont Sandy Springs  – Auditorium 1

Sunday, Feb. 4 2018 |  11:10am  | Atlanta Jewish Film Festival
Lefont Sandy Springs  – Auditorium 8

Saturday, Mar. 3 2018 |  4:30pm  | JCC Chicago Film Festival
Cinemark Deer Park

Wednesday, Mar. 7 2018 |  6:30pm  |  Nuovo Cinema Israeliano
Spazio Oberdan, Milano

Saturday, Mar. 17 2018 |  8pm  | JCC Chicago Film Festival
ArcLight Cinema

Friday, May 25 2018 |  3pm  | University of Rome ‘La Sapienza’
AULA D – Facoltà di Lettere e Filosofia

Thursday, Sep 27 2018 |  7pm  | Federation of Jewish Philanthropy
Bennett Hall at The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Campus

Sunday, Oct 7 2018 |  10.30am  | Joyce Forum Short Film Festival
David & Dorothea Garfield Theatre, Lawrence Family JCC

Monday, Oct 15 2018 |  6.30pm  | Fashion Institute of Technology

Friday, Nov 16 2018 |  Vancouver Jewish Film Festival

Saturday, Nov 17 2018 |  6.30pm  | Boston Jewish Film Festival
MFA Remis Auditorium

Thursday, Jan 24 2019 |  4.30pm  | Palm Beach Jewish Film Festival
Cinépolis

Monday, Jan 28 2019 |  1.30pm  | Palm Beach Jewish Film Festival
Cobb Theatres

Friday, Mar 23 2019 |  6.30pm  | Palm Springs Jewish Film Festival
Camelot Theaters


“Iom Romì” was produced in concurrence with the opening of The Rome Lab, an exhibition and learning space in New York presented by Centro Primo Levi and the Jewish Museum of Rome. The Rome Lab, consisting of a semester-long series of presentations in the Selz Gallery at the Center for Jewish History, offers a window onto the history of the Roman Jews and the twenty-two century-long relationship between Rome and Jerusalem. For more information, visit primolevicenter.org.